Collectors Vault Fallout

Scene 2 The Traveler’s Vault Fallout

The whole scene is really dark as the vault has limited power source. The Darkroom makes all the objects with emission maps stand out creating a contrast.

glowing.PNG

Scene 2 Moodboards

This vault belonged to a collector that has traveled through the different part of the wasteland collecting items from each part of America. Before I started creating assets for this project I wanted to find some references for the models that would be made this helped me visualize what object I could put inside the vault. The first thing I thought of was magazines, as this is a collectors vault it was the most obvious thing that would be found inside it. Fallout 4 has many different collectible items like magazines, bobbleheads or even guns so right from the start I knew I would have to include these object in the scene.

comics.PNG

I didn’t just want to use the magazine covers that already exist so I created one of my own. At the time of making this comic Fallout 76 was announced so I decided to create a magazine that would go with the game, a magazine that would be published by the vault itself it would celebrate 300 years since the bombing and the release of vault population into the wast land.

comic.PNG

Vault Poster

when it came to the posters I wanted to include some of the fractions from all the different games like the NCR from Fallout New Vegas or The Institute from Fallout 4 there is also the Brotherhood of Steel which could be found in Fallout New Vegas Fallout 3 or even 4. I also decided to add some posters made by me for the game Fallout 76.

mood.PNG

Vault boy Bobbleheads

bobbleheads.PNG

 

Leave a comment