Other 3D Modeling Work

Zbrush succumb witcher 3 concept

 

 

Sculptris Model of haunter  (high poly)

ha.PNG

MOBA College Game Project 

Moodboard 

Before making any models or drawings I created a mood board to understand what I am aiming in terms of look and how they will feel in the game.

moodboards

Werewolf

To create the werewolf I had to find references to human and wolf anatomy to create the half man half animal creature. For this model, I looked at the different muscles in detail to get the most realistic looking human body.

anatomy.jpgantomy-anatomy-and-physiology

an

Head

The head was made in Sculptris using brushes like the grab to pull out the ears and fur at the sides and also for the eyebrows. Any fine details were created with brushes like smooth crease and inflate.

 

 

fronwolf

Body

After the head was made I set on making the body of the werewolf, to do this I used the grab brush and started to give it some thickens and detail to the body.

Capture.PNG

 

Lava Dragon

To start off I drew a few different dragons and chose the one which would work in the game and wouldn’t have a high topology.

dragon picture.jpg

Head

To create this model I have used Sculptris to get a nicely formed really detailed dragon head that could then be exported as an OBJ file and imported into Mudbox to lower poly count.

Before

 

 

dragon 1dragon 5

After

 

 

dragondragon 7

Wings

I decided to make the wings separate and retopolagise the in mud box just like the head and in the end, attach them to the body and head.

wings for

dragon body

When the body, head and the wings were stitched up the overall mesh had about 2000 polygons overall.

Texturing and UV Mapping 

I decided to use fire texture for one dragon and water textures for the other.

 

 

Capture 4

1.PNG

Animation

dragon

Capture

When rigging the dragon I encountered some problems where the transformers would separate from the rig when keyed. I also had problems with IKhandles where the constraints added didn’t work at all at times.

Picture5

Stone Golem

After creating the mood board for the golem I drew few heads and slowest to understand the stone structure and how the overall product might look like I have also considered different textures that the golem could have like gems and ice.

 

 

Head

To create the head of the golem I started making a base shape in Maya and the transferred it to Mudbox to give it more details when subdividing. To lower the poly count I retopologised the mesh to keep the details on the stone monsters face I used curves to outline which bits I would like to trans-fare to the low poly version.

Before

golem

After

golem head

Final Look

When all the assets where created I then proceeded to stitch them together into one final piece. The overall model ended up with 2600 polygons as a whole, further details I decided to add a normal map made in Photoshop or MudBox.

ll

Texturing and UV

uv

Capture.PNG

Animation

Before I animated the character I looked at the walk cycle I also had to paint in the skin weights.

Capture 2.PNG

Textures

As this is a rock Golem I looked at different types of rock and stone structures and textures to see what would work the best.

Image result for rocks texture

22.PNG

Skyrim Daedric Sword (low poly for game)

Capture

13

Wooden Create

To create this I started with a basic cube and reinforced all of the edges by beveling them I have also put extra lines in the middle of the box to keep its shape.

boxx

I found a wooden create sprite on google and duplicated the image in Photoshop to fit all the squares in the UV for a normal texture. I then created a normal map to give the box a natural wooden look to it.

uv map.pngwood 2.png

Overall look

wood

Alien Head

For this, I had to transfer all the detail from the high res model on to the low res using a normal map made I Maya.

head

Capture 8

Alien Body

Capture 3

 

Leave a comment